Campaign India Team
Sep 16, 2022

NBDA's president Rajat Sharma resigns; Avinash Pandey to take over

Sharma was with the news organisation for six years

NBDA's president Rajat Sharma resigns; Avinash Pandey to take over

(From left: Avinash Pandey and Rajat Sharma)


The News Broadcasters and Digital Association's president Rajat Sharma has announced his resignation. 


Avinash Pandey, chief executive officer, ABP Network, will fill in the presidency role at NBDA. Pandey was vice president.


MV Shreyams Kumar, managing director, Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing Co, has taken over as vice president.


Anuradha Prasad Shukla, chairperson-cum-managing director, News24 Broadcast India, has been elected as honorary treasurer.






Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

13 hours ago

Cannes Lions 2024: India shortlists grow to 52

UPDATED: Leo Burnett Mumbai scores four nods on day two, putting them in the lead for the most shortlists, with only one category left.

14 hours ago

Dentsu rolls out global innovation proposition and ...

Mumbai and Bengaluru will be among the first new global innovation labs opened by Dentsu

15 hours ago

Moves and wins roundup: Week of 17 June

The latest appointments and account wins from Bajaj Consumer Care, Cheil X, HDFC AMC and more to come, in our weekly news roundup.

15 hours ago

Prime Video launches a fun campaign to celebrate ...

The campaign illustrates the tired fathers who want to spend time with their families by watching Prime Video but find it difficult to keep their eyes open.