NBDA's president Rajat Sharma resigns; Avinash Pandey to take over

Sharma was with the news organisation for six years

Sep 16, 2022 03:04:00 PM | Article | Campaign India Team

(From left: Avinash Pandey and Rajat Sharma)


The News Broadcasters and Digital Association's president Rajat Sharma has announced his resignation. 


Avinash Pandey, chief executive officer, ABP Network, will fill in the presidency role at NBDA. Pandey was vice president.


MV Shreyams Kumar, managing director, Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing Co, has taken over as vice president.


Anuradha Prasad Shukla, chairperson-cum-managing director, News24 Broadcast India, has been elected as honorary treasurer.