Campaign India Team
Nov 17, 2015

Nakul Chopra to chair Goafest organising committee 2016

He shouldered the responsibility last in 2013

Nakul Chopra to chair Goafest organising committee 2016
AAAI and The Advertising Club have announced Nakul Chopra’s appointment as the chairman of the Goafest organising committee for 2016. The CEO of Publicis South Asia also shouldered the responsibility back in 2013.
Other members on the committee are: Dr MG Parameshwaran [president, Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) and advisor, FCB Ulka Advertising], Sam Balsara (founder, chairman and MD, Madison World), Rana Barua (chief executive officer, Contract Advertising), Ashish Bhasin (chairman and CEO, Dentsu Aegis Network), Jaideep Gandhi (managing director, Jaya Advertising), CVL Srinivas (CEO, GroupM, South Asia), Shashi Sinha (CEO, LHAMPL), Tarun Rai (CEO, JWT), Vikram Sakhuja (group CEO, Madison Media), Dr Bhaskar Das (group CEO, Zee Media Corporation), Pradeep Dwivedi (chief corporate sales and marketing officer, Dainik Bhaskar Group). 
Parameswaran said, "Nakul has been in this industry for over 30 years now. He has been leading Publicis in India through this last decade. I am very excited to see what plans he has in store for us this year!”
Raj Nayak, president, The Advertising Club, said, “This is wonderful news. Nakul has been instrumental in driving Goafest to success in the recent past. With his proven track record in managing high performing agencies, he is truly the best man for the job! I look forward to work with him to make Goafest 2016 a roaring success!”
Chopra added, ”To have been given the opportunity to chair the Goafest organising committee is an honour. There’s still a lot of work to do in strengthening Goafest and together, I hope we can build upon the good work of the past years.”
Campaign India