Kyoorius announces jury, entry date

New categories announced as well

Feb 27, 2015 09:37:00 AM | Article | Campaign India Team

Kyoorius Advertising and Digital Awards has revealed the jury for the 2015 Advertising & Digital Awards. They are as follows: 
Jury Foreman: Nils Leonard, chairman and chief creative officer, Grey London
Andy Greenaway, executive creative director, SapientNitro APAC
Arun Iyer, national creative director, Lowe Lintas and Partners
Bobby Pawar, director - chief creative officer, Publicis South Asia
Joji Jacob, group executive creative director, DDB Group Singapore
Juhi Kalia, executive creative director, JWT Singapore
Malvika Mehra, national creative director and executive vice president, Grey India
Nik Studzinski, executive creative director, Droga5
Rajiv Rao, national creative director, Ogilvy and Mather India
Jury Foreman: Andy Sandoz, creative partner, Havas Work Club / Deputy President of D&AD
Kunal Jeswani, chief executive officer, Ogilvy and Mather India
Melanie Clancy, creative director, BBDO Proximity Singapore
Tim Doherty, chief creative officer, Isobar China
Vassilios Alexiou, creative partner, DARE
Kyoorius has also introduced new categories such as 'Branded Film Content and Entertainment', 'TV Cinema and Title Sequences', 'Show Programme Promotion', 'Tactical Advertising for Press and Film' and 'Advertising for Good', for campaigns and movements that promote social awareness.
Rajesh Kejriwal, founder-CEO, Kyoorius, said, “The Kyoorius Awards recognise the wealth of talent that exists in the country. Last year we were overwhelmed by the support from the creative communications and digital industries. In 2014, the Kyoorius Awards received 2131 entries across all categories. This year, we hope to see a wider participation, with many more innovative and impactful campaigns and ideas from all sizes of agencies and all corners of the country. Show us what creativity can do!”
Entries open on 2 March and the deadline is 10 April. The jury session would be held in Mumbai from 29 April to 2 May and the awards will be held on 22 May at NSCI Stadium in Mumbai.