Campaign India Team
Mar 03, 2015

Goafest 2015 schedule, first set of speakers announced

Event to be hosted from 9 to 11 April

Goafest 2015 schedule, first set of speakers announced
The event schedule and the first set of speakers for the Knowledge Seminars of Goafest 2015 have been announced. 
Among confirmed speakers are Ted Lim, chief creative officer, Dentsu Aegis Network South East; Alan Moseley, president and creative officer, 180 Amsterdam; Neil Stewart, head of agency, APAC Region Facebook; Guy Abrahams, worldwide strategic marketing officer, ZenithOptimedia and Devdutt Pattanik,  author and mythologist. 
Nakul Chopra, chairman - Goafest 2015 and vice president, Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI), said, “It is our endeavour to make Goafest 2015 better and superior. While the Advertising Conclave will be held on day one; the Knowledge Seminars will be held on days two and three. There will be a Leadership Summit on 11 April, which will bring together best minds in the fields of advertising, communications, marketing to discuss, debate, interact, offer thoughts and experiences, share ideas and questions on our industry. These programmes are augmented with a series of presentations from leaders in their respective fields and panel debates.” 
He added, “We are also introducing for the first time Youth Labs for young delegates. These Youth Labs will comprise a separate Creative Lab and Media Lab. The aim of these Youth Labs will be to provide a platform for youngsters to interact with stalwarts in the industry and get them to sharpen and hone their skills.” 
Dr MG Parameswaran, president, AAAI, said, “Goafest 2015 will have a great mix of speakers this year. Our effort is get the 2500-plus participants to listen to and interact with the best, the world has to offer. As in the previous years, we will have stimulating Q&A sessions moderated by senior marketing professionals.” 
Pratap Bose, president, The Advertising Club and chairman of the Awards Governing Council (AGC), added, “The initiatives introduced last year were widely appreciated by all the stakeholders. We will continue to follow the stringent and now well accepted norms for Abbys. An exciting feature that we introduced this year is that the campaigns that have been released till February 15, 2015, are now allowed to submit their entries at this year's Abbys.” 
The award shows for various verticals will be held on three evenings. Media and Publisher Abby awards will be presented on 9 April. The next day, Design, Direct, Brand Activation & Promotion, Public Relations, Out of Home & Ambient Media, Print Craft, Branded Content & Entertainment and Broadcaster Abby winners will be awarded. On 11 April, the fest will celebrate Digital & Mobile, Radio, Radio Craft, Print, Film, Film Craft and Integrated Advertising work.
Marketing Wizards, an initiative under which young clients (members of Indian Society of Advertisers) can avail of the special under-30 delegate fee as well free accommodation, will continue this year. So will the ‘Rest of South Asia’ awards.
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

17 hours ago

Images from the IAA Leadership Awards 2021

The IAA Leadership Awards were announced on 24 September in Mumbai. Here are images from the event which saw Anil Kapoor, Bobby Pawar, Nandini Dias, NP Singh, and Raj Nayak among the winners

1 day ago

Lux Cozi wins the plagiarism battle against Amul Macho

ASCI dismissed Amul Macho’s claims against the Lux Cozi ad as baseless and false

1 day ago

IAA Leadership Awards 2021: Bobby Pawar, Nandini ...

Raj Nayak inducted into IAA's 'Hall of Fame' and Anil Kapoor bags 'Brand Endorser of the Year'

1 day ago

WPP fined $19 million by SEC over accounting and ...

In India, a WPP subsidiary repeatedly bribed government officials in return for advertising contract