Campaign India Team
Jan 28, 2011

Asian Marketing Effectiveness festival jury named

The 32-member jury line-up for the ninth annual Asian Marketing Effectiveness festival has been announced, including Bindu Sethi, chief strategy planning officer, Grey Asia Pacific

Asian Marketing Effectiveness festival jury named

The jury for the ninth annual Asian Marketing Effectiveness Festival has been announced. 
Citi head of global marketing Bob O'Leary will chair the group of 32 global professionals, selected for their expertise and knowledge, for the second year in a row. Bindu Sethi, chief strategy planning officer, Grey Asia Pacific, is part of the jury this year. 

“Effective campaigns are paramount to the success of all businesses and their products. This impressive line-up of professionals knows exactly what it takes to achieve this.  We are therefore truly honoured that they will be exercising their expertise to judge this year’s AME awards,” said Terry Savage, Festival chairman of Cannes Lions, who for the first time this year are joint organisers of the festival with Haymarket.

Included in the 2011 jury line-up are the following:

  1.  Mike Anthony, CEO, Engage Management Consultants, Thailand    
  2.  Nick Baker, executive general manager of marketing, Tourism Australia, Australia    
  3.  Stephanie Bell, regional media director - Asean India/ Pacific, L’Oréal, Thailand    
  4.  Steve Blakeman, chief strategy officer, Asia-Pacific, Mediabrands, Singapore    
  5.  Tim Broadbent, global effectiveness director, Ogilvy & Mather Beijing, China  
  6.  Rob Campbell, regional head of strategy, Wieden+Kennedy, China    
  7.  Cheuk Chiang, CEO, Asia-Pacific, PHD, Singapore    
  8.  Matthew Godfrey, president, Y&R Asia, Singapore    
  9.  Seth Grossman, managing director, Carat China    
  10.  Paul Heath, chief executive officer, Ogilvy & Mather Asia-Pacific, Hong Kong    
  11.  Mark Ingrouille, Asia-Pacific business director and CEO Thailand, Publicis Worldwide, Thailand    
  12.  Andres Kiger, senior director, marketing integrated communications, Coca-Cola Greater China    
  13.  Amanda King, president, Tribal DDB Asia-Pacific, Hong Kong    
  14.  Yee Wee Koh, director of marketing for Greater China, Nokia, China    
  15.  Gyehyun Kwon, VP, sports marketing, Samsung Electronics, Korea    
  16.  Ivy Liang, VP marketing and strategy, Imaging & Printing Group, Hewlett-Packard Asia-Pacific, Singapore    
  17.  Jean Lin, CEO of Isobar Asia-Pacific, global chief strategy officer, founder of wwwins Isobar Greater China    
  18.  Michael Maedel, president, Asia-Pacific & Middle East, JWT, Singapore    
  19.  Michael McComb, head of brand planning, The Hong Kong Jockey Club, Hong Kong    
  20.  Michael McLaren, regional director, Asia-Pacific, McCann Worldgroup Asia Pacific, Japan    
  21.  John Merrifield, creative-at-large, TBWA Asia-Pacific, Singapore    
  22.  Dominic Purvis, general manager, marketing & communications, Swire Properties, Hong Kong    
  23.  Tim Riches, chief growth officer, Asia-Pacific, FutureBrand, Singapore    
  24.  Richard Robinson, co-founder and president, Youlu, China    
  25.  Argha Sen, head of marketing and customer relationship management, Toys “R” Us –Toys Li Fung (Asia), Hong Kong    
  26.  Bindu Sethi, chief strategy planning officer, Grey Asia-Pacific, India    
  27.  Paul Smitton, head of international development, Qantas, United Kingdom    
  28.  Neil Stewart, CEO, Asia-Pacific, Maxus, Singapore    
  29.  Tim Sutton, chairman, Asia-Pacific, Weber Shandwick, Hong Kong    
  30.  Chris Thomas, chairman and CEO, BBDO Proximity Asia, Singapore    
  31.  Jarek Ziebinski, president, Asia-Pacific, Leo Burnett & Arc, Singapore

The festival is being held from 12 to 13 May at the Pudong Shangri-La Hotel in Shanghai. Delegates wishing to attend can now register online at 

The 2011 programme, including 16 topical keynote speeches, is being decided by a content committee under the leadership of BBH Asia chairman Charles Wigley. 

This article first appeared on Campaign Asia

Campaign India