Campaign India Team
May 30, 2019

American Tourister gets Mithali Raj to wish men's team for WC 2019

Watch the film conceptualised by Autumn Grey here

American Tourister has released an anthem to wish team India ahead of the ICC World Cup 2019. 
Conceptualised by Autumn Grey, the film features the women's team captain Mithali Raj. It is a result of American Tourister asking fans to deliver their messages and cheers for the team. The inputs have been used to create this anthem. 
Anushree Tainwala, executive director marketing, Samsonite South Asia, said, “With the excitement building as we head into this year’s cricket world cup, I’m thrilled to introduce American Tourister’s newest campaign. As the entire nation comes together to support our brave squad, this video serves as an outlet for our passion and excitement. With contributions from every gender, age group, and section of society, and led by the wonderful Mithali Raj, we’ve perfectly embodied the strength that lies in our diversity!”
Bodh Deb, VP and branch head, Autumn Grey Mumbai, said, “As an agency full of ardent cricket fans, everybody in the team was too eager to deliver on this campaign brief. So much so that we have been working on this campaign for the last six months and must have worked on at least six to seven rounds of ideas before we really zeroed on this one. A simple thought of an anthem crowd sourced from the fans and who better to feature in the anthem video than the legendary Mithali Raj. A heart felt message from the women’s ODI cricket team captain to the men’s ODI cricket team captain.”
Client: American Tourister
Creative agency: Autumn Grey
Founder and CEO: Anusha Shetty
Vice president and branch head: Bodh Deb
Campaign idea: Noopur Vasuraj, Hazel Dalby
Anthem song lyrics by: Yathartha Sharma, Amit Kumaran
Campaign Lead: Eram Khan
Campaign Team: Sasha Silvetser, Jane Sequeira, Yashas Patel, Soumyadeep Ghosh, Mohit Bhardwaj, Varun Vasaraj, Deepak Puttaramaiah, Kiran Kumar Matti, Rakesh Siddaramaiah, Kaveri Ganiger, Radhika Ajgaonkar, Kruthika R. Kumar, Aditi Vaidya, Harish Iyengaar and Ambica Bhatnagar.
Director: Ankit Dahiya
Production house: Work in Progress Productions
Executive producer: Saurabh Khurana
Music director: Haroon-Gavin
Campaign India

Follow us

Top news, insights and analysis every weekday

Sign up for Campaign Bulletins

Related Articles

Just Published

1 day ago

Goafest 2024 set to host creativity experts while ...

The 17th edition of the festival will host over 50 speakers and entertainers across 20 sessions in addition to more than 15 masterclasses.

1 day ago

Havas Worldwide retains Durex creative duties

As reported earlier by Campaign India, the pitch had several big-ticket agencies vying for the plum account alongside the incumbent.

1 day ago

Clear Premium Water’s commercials champion ...

The series highlights the bottled water brand’s efforts to encourage conscientious consumption and environmentally sustainable practices, while shedding light on the issue of counterfeit products.

1 day ago

India bags 8 pencils and 10 shortlists at D&AD 2024

BBDO India earns one of four White Pencils given out this year for making a difference in the industry.