Campaign India Team
Sep 29, 2014

Srinivasan Swamy re-elected IAA India chapter president

The mandate is for a third successive term, in the year 2014-‘15

Srinivasan Swamy re-elected IAA India chapter president
The India Chapter of International Advertising Association (IAA) has announced that its board has re-elected Srinivasan Swamy, chairman, RK Swamy Hansa Ggroup as its president for the third consecutive term. He continues to serve on the IAA global board as vice president – development, Asia Pacific.
Neeraj Roy of Hungama, Monica Tata of HBO and Jaideep Gandhi of Jaya Advertising were also re-elected vice president, honorary secretary and treasurer respectively the year for 2014-15, informed an IAA India chapter statement.
Other members elected into the managing committee are: Abhishek Karnani of The Free Press Journal, Vishakha Singh of Aurora Comms, Manish Advani of Mahindra SSG, Janak Sarda of Deshdoot, CVL Srinivas of Group M, Avinash Pandey of ABP News, MV Shreyams Kumar of Mathrubhumi, Partho Dasgupta of BARC, Bhaskar Das of Zee Media and Rajesh Kejriwal of Kyoorius.
The following would serve as invited members for the year 2014-15 on the committee: Pradeep Guha, Pheroza Bilimoria, Sam Balsara, Kaushik Roy, Raj Nayak, Ramesh Narayan, M G Parameswaran, Neville Taraporewalla, Gayatri Yadav, Anita Nayyar, Pradeep Dwivedi, Anand Sankeshwar, Sunil Lulla and Punitha Arumugam. A few more have been invited, informed Swamy.
IAA India will be celebrating its Silver Jubilee year in 2014-‘15. “We have identified at least 20 different platforms to peg our events for the coming year. We have a very good committee and I wouldn’t be surprised if we have more than 52 events during the year,” said Swamy.
Pradeep Guha, area director, IAA Asia Pacific, added, “IAA India is already seen as the most active industry body in India as well as in the IAA world. With the plans that are made for 2014-‘15, I have no doubt that this will be the best year ever and would set a new benchmark.”


Campaign India