Marquees 2017: Jury announced

The awards are scheduled to be hosted on 11 August

Jul 10, 2017 08:53:00 AM | Article | Campaign India Team

The Advertising Club has announced the jury for the first edition of the Marquees awards.
The jury consists of  Harsh Goenka (RPG Enterprises), Ronnie Screwvala (UpGrad), Agnello Dias (Taproot India), Navin Chopra (TPG Capital), Dilip Cherian (Perfect Relations) and CVL Srinivas (GroupM). They join Sanjiv Mehta of HUL who is the jury president.
The awards will be presented by News18 India and powered by Colors and MTV. 
The first edition of the awards are scheduled to held on 11 August in Mumbai.
Raj Nayak, president, The Advertising Club, said, “The illustrious jury for Marquees 2017 that consists of stalwarts from across categories brings in great diversity of experience and vigor into the deliberation process.  This diversity is set to provide significant insight mining potential and range in perspective into the evaluation method, ensuring that only the most deserved and path breaking marketers facilitating social and behavioral change emerge victorious.” 
Avinash Kaul, MD, A+E Networks | TV18 and president - strategy, product and alliances - Network18, said, “Network18 through its front-running Hindi General News brand News18 India believes in acknowledging talent that has transformational potential. As a news organisation, we bring cutting-edge stories that prompt authorities into action. Similarly, we believe  Marquees 2017 will recognise forward thinking marketers who create campaigns to inspire positive change. The multi-disciplinary jury panel of industry legends is sure to bring further credence and value to the awards, making it a much sought-after event for marketers.”
Partho Dasgupta, chairman, Marquees 2017, said “The debut edition of Marquees has already set a significant benchmark by bringing together a highly respected jury panel that consist of media legends. The combined experience, wisdom and technical know-how of the jury is sure to recognize and validate brands and marketers that have redefined and challenged the conventional communication paradigm.”