Campaign India Team
May 06, 2015

Srinivasan Swamy and Ramesh Narayan declared 'IAA Champions' at IAA Inspire Awards

The duo will be awarded at the IAA Awards Gala Dinner on 18 May

Srinivasan Swamy and Ramesh Narayan declared 'IAA Champions' at IAA Inspire Awards
The International Advertising Association has announced its 2015 IAA Inspire Awards winners and will be making presentations at the inaugural 2015 IAA Awards Gala Dinner, following the Leadership Forum on 18 May at the InterContinental Hotel in London.
The two 'Champions' who have been recognised from India are Srinivasan Swamy, chairman, R K SWAMY BBDO, and president, India Chapter IAA; and Ramesh Narayan, founder, Canco and an industry veteran.
The IAA Inspire Awards were created to celebrate IAA members who have:
Achieved leadership excellence and contributed their vision, ideas, efforts and services to the advancement of the International Advertising Association.
Contributed their professional expertise and inspired the marketing communications industry locally, regionally and globally.
And pays tribute to the lifetime achievements and services of leaders in the IAA and their contributions to the global marketing communications industry
Heather Leembruggen, chairman, IAA Inspire Awards, said, "This year the IAA is proud to initiate the IAA Inspire Awards to salute the leadership and vision of our members and their achievements on the world stage. Our global footprint in over 40 countries worldwide gives IAA members the scope and scale to make a significant contribution towards stimulating, enhancing and building the marketing communications industry worldwide. 
Faris Abouhamad, chairman and world president, IAA, added, "Our IAA Champion Inspire Awards recognise those with longer, distinguished service to the association and the industry as demonstrated by those receiving the awards.” 
Swamy said, “These awards are a validation of the active and meaningful role the India Chapter of the IAA has been playing as the leading industry association of its kind in the country. Ramesh and I will accept these awards on behalf of the entire team at the India Chapter."
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

1 day ago

Swati Mohan to exit Netflix

Had joined the team in 2018

2 days ago

PNB Housing Finance shows ease in securing house loans

Watch the film conceptualised by Daiko FHO here

2 days ago

How countries are responding to vaccine news

Governments in the region are devising vaccination plans and communicating them with both hope and caution

2 days ago

72andSunny Singapore says good riddance to 2020

An original tongue-in-cheek line of merchandise sends off 2020 with goods like beer and T-shirts that help us remember the shitty year that was