Campaign India Team
Feb 22, 2018

Goafest 2018: Jury chairs for Abbys announced

‘Jury of Masters’ principle extended to all categories

Goafest 2018: Jury chairs for Abbys announced
Following the 'master jury' for the Creative Abbys, the organising committee of the Abby Awards 2018 has announced a set of jury chairs across categories.
The jury chairs by category are:
  • Media - Sam Balsara, chairman, Madison World
  • Public relations - Madan Bahal, managing director, Adfactors PR
  • Direct - Raj Nair, CEO and CCO, Madison BMB 
  • Design and still craft - Viral Pandya, co-founder, CCO, Out of the Box
  • Radio craft - Ramanuj Shastry, co-founder and Director, Infectious 
  • Broadcaster - Rohit Gupta, president, network sales and international business, Sony Pictures Networks, India
  • Publisher - Pradeep Dwivedi, CEO, Sakal Media Group
  • Branded content and entertainment - Tarun Katial, CEO, BIG FM 
  • Digital and mobile and digital craft - Sidharth Rao, CEO and co-founder, Dentsu Webchutney
  • Video craft - Vinil Mathew, director, Breathless Films
The 'master jury' that was announced earlier will only judge the categories under the 'Creative Agency of the Year' category which include the following:
  • Still (print, meme, banner, POS)
  • Audio visual (Long form above 60 seconds and short form below 60 seconds)
  • Radio
  • OOH and Ambient Media
  • Integrated
  • Brand Promotion and activation
Ajay Kakar, chairman, Awards Governing Council, said, “The guiding principle of ABBYs 2018 is that an award is as good as the jury that judges it. Having identified and announced the Master Jury for the Creative Abbys, we have extended the ‘Jury of Masters’ principle to all the other categories of ABBYs 2018. We are delighted to announce the jury chairs of the Media, Broadcaster, Publisher, Branded Content and Entertainment, Specialist and Craft Categories. Each of them is a celebrated and iconic veteran of their crafts. And the jury members of each of these categories will also be celebrated names.”
The last date to receive entries will be 26 February, 2018. The Abbys will be held at Goafest which is being hosted at the Grand Hyatt, Goa between 5-7 April. 
Campaign India