Campaign India Team
Jul 22, 2013

Arvind Sharma re-elected president of AAAI

MG Parameswaran to continue as vice president

Arvind Sharma re-elected president of AAAI

Arvind Sharma, chairman and CEO, India sub-continent, Leo Burnett, has been re-elected president of the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) for the year 2013-2014, at the Annual General Body Meeting of the association held on 19 July 2013.

MG Parameswaran, executive director and CEO - Mumbai Group, Draftfcb-Ulka, was re-elected vice-president of the association.

Other members of the executive committee for the year 2013-’14 are Ashish Bhasin (Aegis Media India), Ganesh Baliga (Fifth Estate Communications), Kunal Lalani (Crayons Advertising), Nakul Chopra (Publicis Communications), Pranav Premnarayen (Prem Associates Advertising and Marketing), Rohit Ohri (Dentsu Marcom), Sam Balsara (Madison Communications) and Srinivasan K Swamy (RK Swamy BBDO).

Immediate past president Nagesh Alai, chairman, Interface Communications, will be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI executive committee.

Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

29 minutes ago

Travel was the first to shut down, will be the last ...

The country manager, India and Gulf at Tourism Australia shares states how the country is looking to revive tourism post-Covid, when borders could potentially open for Indian travellers, and more...

39 minutes ago

P&G’s Marc Pritchard: Brands are spending ‘too much ...

In an interview with Campaign US at P&G’s virtual LifeLab at CES, Pritchard details how FMCG giant continues to withhold spend on several platforms until accountability is introduced

49 minutes ago

Cadbury takes #ScoopIntoChocolateHeaven with Dairy ...

Watch the film conceptualised by Ogilvy

12 hours ago

CHI highlights Care Shield benefits via Divyenndu ...

Hakuhodo India has conceptualised the campaign