Campaign India Team
Apr 04, 2014

Young Lions 2014: Publicis, MediaCom and HUL teams head to Cannes

The competition was conducted by AAAI and is supported by The Times Group

Young Lions 2014: Publicis, MediaCom and HUL teams head to Cannes

The Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) has announced winners of its Young Lions Competitions in Creative (Print), Media and Marketer categories.

The winning teams are:

Young Lions Creative Competition: Gaurav Joshi and Siddharth Joglekar, Publicis India, Mumbai

Young Lions Media Competition: Chinmay Kelkar and Rohan Sood, MediaCom, Mumbai

Young Lions Marketers Competition: Samyukta Iyer and Janvi Parekh, Hindustan Unilever, Mumbai

The Creative Competition jury comprised BBDO’s Josy Paul, FCB Ulka’s K S Chakravarthy, Publicis’ Bobby Pawar in phase one and FCB Ulka’s Haresh Moorjani, Publicis’ Bobby Pawar, BCCL’s Nandan Srinath and Network’s Vinod Nair in phase two.

For Media, the jury comprised MEC’s Dinesh Vyas, Maxus’ Anand Chakravarthy, Starcom’s Sujata Dwibedy, Lodestar UM’s Deepak Netram for phase one and Madison World’s Sam Balsara, Omnicom Media Group's Jasmin Sohrabji in the final phase.

The jury for the Marketers competition comprised Aditya Birla Group’s Ajay Kakar, Mahindra Holidays’ Deepali Naair, Contract’s Rohit Srivastava, BCCL’s Nandan Srinath and Network Advertising’s Vinod Nair. The marketers competition was conducted under the leadership of Dr MG Parameswaran.

The competitions conducted by AAAI are supported by The Times Group, which will bear all the expenses of the wining teams' trip to Cannes. Winners will head to the Cannes Lions 2014 Festival in June to represent India at the Young Lions competitions.

Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

1 day ago

Facebook notches 56% revenue rise, but warns of iOS ...

The social-media giant expects a "more significant impact" from Apple's targeting shift in the next three months. For now, it continues to reel in cash from a pandemic-induced boom in online advertising

1 day ago

Zee5 Global invites South Asian viewers to view ...

Watch the film conceptualised by WYP Wondrlab here