Campaign India Team
Oct 09, 2017

IAA Leadership Awards 2017: Sonal Dabral named Creative Agency Leader of the Year; Vikram Sakhuja wins media equivalent

Srinivasan Swamy inducted into IAA Hall of Fame

IAA Leadership Awards 2017: Sonal Dabral named Creative Agency Leader of the Year; Vikram Sakhuja wins media equivalent
The International Advertising Association’s (IAA) India Chapter announced the winners for the fifth edition of the Leadership Awards on 7 October in Mumbai. 
The event was flagged off by Mukesh Ambani, chairman and MD, Reliance Industries and Dr Michael Oren, deputy minister of the diplomacy, PM’s office, Government of Israel
At the event, Srinivasan Swamy, chairman and managing director, RK Swamy BBDO was inducted into the Hall of Fame.  
Sonal Dabral, group CCO and vice chairman, Ogilvy (formerly chairman and CCO, DDB Mudra Group) bagged the IAA Creative Agency Leader Award. Vikram Sakhuja, group CEO, Madison Communications won the Media Agency Leader accolade. 
Rajan Anandan bagged the IAA Media Leader Award. Mukesh Ambani was adjudged as the IAA Business Leader of the Year. 
Ambani said, “On behalf of all of us at Reliance Industries, we would like to thank the jury and IAA for this recognition. I believe leadership is about setting new standards as demonstrated by our team at Jio. India was 155th in mobile broadband rankings in the world when we launched Jio but in a year, it became number one in the world. India is becoming a mobile first country and this is the future of our young nation.”
Ramesh Narayan, newly elected President of IAA, said, “We are privileged to have Shri Mukesh Ambani and Dy. Minister of Diplomacy, PM’s Office, Government of Israel Michael Orren with us. IAA Leadership Awards 2017 has been a memorable event thanks to the distinguished guests, esteemed jury and an exhaustive list of quantitative and qualitative parameters that have helped recognise outstanding campaigns and we have cherished our partnership with Colors.”
Dr. Michael Oren, said “India is revered, respected and loved by the people of Israel.  Both countries are the cradle of great civilizations and religions. I can think of no two countries in the world that have had a greater impact on history and art. I would like to extend an invite to every Indian to visit Israel and experience our love for India and our hospitality.”
Raj Nayak, COO, Viacom18 Media, added, “We have been associated with the IAA Leadership Awards since inception and are happy to see it grow in size and stature year after year. As a leader in the media and entertainment space, we feel privileged to partner with The International Advertising Association in recognising and rewarding leaders in our country.”



IAA Business Leader

Mukesh Ambani, Chairman & MD, Reliance Industries 

IAA Hall of Fame

Srinivasan Swamy, R K Swamy BBDO

IAA Media Agency Leader

Vikram Sakhuja, Madison Communications

IAA Creative Agency Leader

Sonal Dabral, Ogilvy & Mather (Former DDB Mudra Group)

IAA Media Leader

Rajan Anandan, Google

IAA Editorial Leader

Rahul Joshi, Network18 News

IAA Leader - TV Anchor

Shereen Bhan, CNBC-TV18

IAA Brand Endorsement Leader

Amitabh Bachchan

IAA Brand Endorsement Leader

Alia Bhatt

Marketer of the Year - Home Improvement

Amit Syngle, Asian Paints

Marketer of the Year – Banking

Ashish Marone, HDFC Bank 

Marketer of the Year - Insurance

Shiv Prabhat, Micro Insurance Life Insurance Corporation of India

Marketer of the Year - FMCG -Food

Kishore Jhala, GCMMF(Amul)

Marketer of the Year - Consumer Durables – Electronics

Ranjivjit Singh, Samsung India Electronics 

Marketer of the Year - Consumer Durables – Others

Ranjivjit Singh, Samsung India Electronics 

Marketer of the Year - Auto (Two Wheelers)

Y S Guleria, Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India 

Marketer of the Year - Auto (Four Wheelers)

Randhir Singh Kalsi, Maruti Suzuki India

Marketer of the Year - E-Commerce

Ravi Desai, Amazon India Seller Service 

Marketer of the Year - FMCG -Beverages

Anjana Ghosh, Bisleri International 

Marketer of the Year - FMCG - Homecare

Pradeep Wadekar, RSPL 

Marketer of the Year - FMCG - Personal care

Shalini Raghavan, L'Oréal India 

Marketer of the Year – Retail

Pawan Sarda, Future Retail 

Marketer of the Year - Mobile Devices

Ranjivjit Singh, Samsung India Electronics 

Marketer of the Year - Telecom

Adarsh Verma, Bharti Airtel

Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

8 hours ago

Publicis to shake up board: Arthur Sadoun takes ...

Two boards become one as supervisory and management boards merge.

9 hours ago

24 hours with...Prateek Sethi

Catch up with Prateek Sethi, founder and director for Trip, as he takes us through a day in the life.

9 hours ago

BEI Confluence takes on new clients, bolsters ...

The agency has won a slew of new clients in the FMCG sector including Bector’s Cremica Biscuits and English Oven bread, Wai Wai Instant Noodles from CG Foods, and Rajhans Nutriments—the makers of Schmitten Chocolates.

13 hours ago

Leo Burnett Mumbai shakes up leadership to drive ...

The creative shop has appointed three new roles: Abhimanyu Khedkar and Neetika Aggarwal as managing directors, and Saurabh Dahiya as head of strategy.