Campaign India Team
Aug 01, 2012

Leo Burnett’s Arvind Sharma elected president of AAAI for 2012-2013

M G Parameswaran of Draftfcb+Ulka elected vice president

Leo Burnett’s Arvind Sharma elected president of AAAI for 2012-2013

Arvind Sharma, chairman and CEO of India subcontinent, Leo Burnett (TLG India), was elected president of Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) for the year 2012-2013 at its annual general body meeting held on 31 July.

M G Parameswaran, executive director and CEO-Mumbai, Draftfcb+Ulka Advertising, was elected vice president of the Association.

Other elected members of the executive committee for the ensuing year are Ganesh Baliga (Fifth Estate Communications), Ashish Bhasin (Aegis Media India), Nakul Chopra (Publicis Communications), Tanya Goyal (Dentsu Marcom), Kunal Lalani (Crayons Advertising), Vinod Nair (Network Advertising), Pranav Premnarayen (Prem Associates Advertising & Marketing), Sridhar Ramasubramanian (Matrix Publicities and Media India), Vikram Sakhuja (Group M Media India), Umesh Shrikhande (Contract Advertising India) and Srinivasan K Swamy (R K Swamy BBDO).

Immediate past president Nagesh Alai, director, Interface Communications, will be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI executive committee.

Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

7 hours ago

Asian Paints shows new safety standards with nosy ...

Watch the film conceptualised by Ogilvy here

10 hours ago

Door-to-door delivery of newspapers can resume in ...

In his address to the state about 'Mission Begin Again', Uddhav Thackeray gave the green light to delivery of newspapers in residential areas

11 hours ago

Campaign Connect starts tomorrow

Don't miss your chance to hear from top CMOs from Unilever, Mastercard, Burger King, Axa, DBS and agency leaders like Arthur Sadoun, Sir Martin Sorrell, Gary Vaynerchuk and more. Full agenda inside.