Campaign India Team
Oct 31, 2019

Goafest 2020 to be held between 2-4 April

Nakul Chopra and Shashi Sinha to lead the festival and awards governing council respectively again

Goafest 2020 to be held between 2-4 April
The Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) and The Advertising Club have announced the launch of Goafest 2020. 
The event will be held between 2-4 April 2020 and will be headed by Nakul Chopra as chairman and Jaideep Gandhi as co-chair. 
Shashi Sinha, CEO, IPG MediaBrands and treasurer, The Advertising Club, has been re-elected as the chairman of the awards governing council for Abby Awards.
Ashish Bhasin, president, AAAI, said, “Year-on-year, it is our endeavour to make Goafest the most sought after gathering of the Indian advertising and media industry both in terms of knowledge sharing and raising the bar for creativity. Goafest has been consistently putting India on the global map of a creative powerhouse and as we put together this edition as well, our endeavour is to bring the best of speakers, workshops and experiences to boost the next-gen of advertisers.” 
He added, “Nakul as an industry veteran has been adeptly handling Goafest and his vision for the industry is sure to translate into an engaging and inclusive festival experience for all.”
Chopra said, “Goafest is the only premiere festival that is a holistic representation of the Indian advertising and media industry. Our focus continues to remain on driving up the ante of scale, inclusivity knowledge sharing. The 2020 edition of Goafest will also focus on creating an experience that is immersive, transformational and continues to contribute to the enrichment of the advertising, media and entertainment industry.”
Partho Dasgupta, president, The Advertising Club, said, “The purpose of Goafest is to bring forth a platform that encourages India’s A&M industry to engage, innovate and share cohesively. The three days of Goafest sees the entire media and advertising fraternity breaking the barriers of organisation and come together to share common achievements, failures and learnings. ABBY’s have always been recognised as a gold standard in creative awards and with Shashi at the helm, we are sure that the awards will continue to follow the highest standards of quality and due diligence.”
Sinha added, “With the Abby Awards, every year we try to widen the horizon and be more inclusive. Our belief has been to let works of excellence do the talking and this year too we will continue to look for campaigns  that inspire change, make a difference and become an inspiration for the industry.”
The AGC also includes:
  • Ajay Chandwani, director, Percept Ajay Kakar, chief marketing officer, Aditya Birla Capital 
  • Anupriya Acharya, CEO India, Publicis
  • Ashish Bhasin, CEO - Apac, Dentsu Aegis NetworkJaideep Gandhi, director, Jaya Advertising
  • Nakul Chopra, chairman, Goafest and immediate past president AAAI
  • Partha Sinha, vice chairman and MD, McCann Worldgroup
  • Rana Barua, Group CEO, Havas Group India
  • Raj Nayak, founder, House of Cheer
  • Virat Tandon, group, CEO, MullenLowe Lintas Group
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

KRDS India bags the social media mandate for Titan's Taneira
9 hours ago

KRDS India bags the social media mandate for ...

The mandate is to create a strong digital presence for the brand

Tribute: The only woman who probably wore a saree to work at Coca-Cola's HQ
15 hours ago

Tribute: The only woman who probably wore a saree ...

This tribute has been extracted from the facebook page of Tara Sinha's daughter, Pia Rampal

Tribute: The
15 hours ago

Tribute: The "Coca Cola" lady who would be helping ...

Imagine we women did not face any gender bias then and I believe to think it was because of Mrs Sinha

Asia business robust despite UK troubles: M&C Saatchi
15 hours ago

Asia business robust despite UK troubles: M&C Saatchi

Three of top six offices for the agency are in the region, and they continue to win new business and add headcount, according to the agency's Asia head.